image

I have So much to say about this wonderful day. I got to spend the whole day with my wonderful mother and see friends I haven’t seen in over a year.

I made this piece of art as a present from my mother and father for Christmas this past year with scrabble letters and a shadow box. It is something that my family and I have repeated back-and-forth for years. “I love you more.”

Even though most of the time Facebook drives me crazy it allows me to see what people I love are doing with their lives on a daily basis. And even though I may not “like” everything or comment on much… I care. I am thankful to see when things are going well. I pray for those who are struggling. I laugh, and smile, and cry, and keep each of those whom I love close to my heart and in my thoughts on a regular basis.

I hate that we have to live so far away from so many people who have made such a difference in our lives and from people who we love and cherish as part of our lives. It is days like today that I am reminded of the connection that each of us has with one another and how much love and warmth you can feel just by walking in a room full of people who love you and love each other.

Praise be to the One who IS love, to the One who created us TO love, to the One who delights when we love one another. Amen.

