I ordered a few books today, and updated my Goodreads account. I realized I hadn’t really done much reading since finishing my educational requirements to become a Deacon. I was perusing the rethinkingyouthministry pinterest page and came across a few books I was really interested in.

bookand messbook

Also, I hadn’t read Kenda Creasy Dean’s book Almost Christian so I added that to the list…even though I feel like I’ve already read it because of how much people talk about it.

 

The thing is, I’m not sure when my colleagues find time to read books like these. At work? At home? Where and when do you find time to read work-related books? I’ve just gotten to the point where I am making time to exercise more…I can’t imagine when I’m supposed to find time to read, too.

*Hoping to find time*

