When my eyes get heavy and I can’t think straight

I know it’s time for bed.

When I can’t write a full blog post because my brain won’t function properly

I know it’s time for bed.

 

With all of that said, it’s time for bed. Fuzzy in my head, time for bed.

 

When I turn down an evening drink because it means I’ll need to stay up longer

I know it’s time for bed.

When my puppies aren’t in the living room late in the evening hours

I know it’s time for bed.

 

With all of that said, it’s time for bed. Fuzzy in my head, time for bed.

 

When I’m wanting to skip certain evening rituals because of the energy they require

I know it’s time for bed.

When I’m staring at a blank computer screen

I know it’s time for bed.

 

With all of that said, it’s time for bed. Fuzzy in my head, time for bed.

 

Woaaaaahhh  Woaaaaahhhh

I feel it in my veins, and I know all that it meaaaaaaaaanssssssssssssssss

Is that it’s time for bed.

 

(feel free to add verses)

