determination

So, long story short – after my last post, I couldn’t walk without pain for…well…until last week sometime. I’ve been slowly working back up, but muscle strain/sprains take a frustratingly LONG time to heal.

Yesterday I got out with my mom on one of, if not the hilliest golf course I’ve ever been on, and walked two miles. I’m experiencing a little pain, so my calf muscle has not completely healed, but I am back at it!

I will not give up on accomplishing my 500 mile goal, even if I did have to press pause for six weeks. 

 

Throughout this experience I’ve had song lyrics come to me to encourage me to keep trying and not give up on this goal. Here are some of the lyrics. What are some lyrics that you’ve found helpful for encouragement when trying to accomplish a goal?

 

“You held me down, but I got up (HEY!) Already brushing off the dust. You hear my voice, you hear that sound, Like thunder gonna shake the ground. You held me down, but I got up (HEY!) Get ready ’cause I’ve had enough” -Katy Perry, “Roar”

“Where there is desire There is gonna be a flame. Where there is a flame Someone’s bound to get burned. But just because it burns Doesn’t mean you’re gonna die, You’ve gotta get up and try, and try, and try” -Pink, “Try”

